Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Very awsome view + close the Beach Club and Beach! Clean great kitchen and fun! Very beautiful view from the deck is just great and the beach club people were very helpful. Nice vacation and making plans for next year! Beach was un crowded and a quick walk away! Overall I think the condo is a 10!
View Property: 103207
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Beachside Pet Friendly Pirates Beach Home Nice location to beach and the property was in decent shape Date of arrival September 15, 2018
View Property: 120785
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Great family spot Had a great stay. Clean and comfortable home. Walking distance to clean beach, a plus for my grand kids. Close to everything but no traffic to contend with. Will plan for another stay next year. Thanks for everything. Richard Newcomb Montgomery, Texas Date of arrival August 11, 2018
View Property: 120785
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Awesome beach front home!!! We had an awesome time staying at this beach front property. We will definitely keep this home in mind the next time we are on the island... Date of arrival August 1, 2018
View Property: 89303
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Perfect location for quick access to the beach and pool. Nice patio area. Overall nearly perfect! Just would like a more comprehensive list of items provided for unit. With the required minimum stay three rolls of toilet paper and two trash bags are a stretch. Overall excellent property and amenities Date of arrival August 9, 2018
View Property: 114590
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Warm home Everything works great, close to the beach, nice home Reviewer location Austin Date of arrival August 8, 2018
View Property: 105816
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Amazing property Amazing view of the ocean and sunrise you could also see the pyramids when you walk to the elevator it was an amazing place to stay at. Date of arrival July 27, 2018
View Property: 104359
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
The Coastal Waves guys in the office were so nice! They gave us great tips on somethings to do around the area. Answered all the questions that we had. They were so friendly and happy and we will book again with Coastal Waves because of these people. We loved the house. It was very clean and nice! The bathrooms were set up nice and had everything we needed. The kitchen had everything and more in it for full on cooking! Screened in patio was awesome to keep us shaded from the Texas heat in July. Short walk to the beach! Outside shower was great for washing off the sand and my grandson loved that the most. Lots of beach toys, floats, noodles, wagon, sand castle building stuff and trucks and cars. The neighborhood was beautiful and well maintained. It was quiet even though every beach house was full of people. I really enjoyed Pirates Beach and would stay there again. Until next year!! Thanks for letting us use your beautiful home!
View Property: 114595
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Public feedback great for a family, close to beach, nice breeze from balcony.
View Property: 105816
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Jeanette Jul 10 - Jul 15 $619 Sea Horsing Around, 3 night MINIMUM Public feedback Beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood! Quiet and peaceful! The beach was kept very clean by tractors raking. ( Early evening - not noisy) Kitchen was well provisioned with all the pans, dishes, serving pieces a family could need. Silverware was new and clean and knives were sharp for cutting vegetables/fruit. I loved the turquoise accents in the kitchen. Family room was super comfy! House decor exceptional! Stayed in and cooked most evenings. Dinner on The Strand one night. We especially liked sitting on the upper deck watching the pelicans, listening to the waves and enjoying the cool breeze! My husband and I stocked up on groceries at Kroger/Randalls on the way from Galveston to the house (bring coolers). When our daughters and their husbands arrived late the next night everything was set for family time! The accessibility of having the Point West Beach Club was an added bonus and perfect for cooling off with pool time and drinks/snacks for a morning or an afternoon. Things to bring: beach chairs, beach towels, shade structure for beach. I would highly recommend Sea Horsing Around for a coastal vacation!
View Property: 83942
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Absolutely love it!! A well kept secret!! 5/5 This is a beautiful, charming, nice, clean, well maintained beach house is a well kept secret that we were so very pleased with. I know how it is to rent a place and be completely dissatisfied and our experience with this lovely gem was completely the opposite. It was so very nice and exactly what a the pictures showed. The family loved this place and that is very accessible to the beach. Theres a great view from the balcony to the beach also. The property has a back yard as well as a downstairs outside entertainment area which is great for barbecuing and hanging out. We can not wait to rent again. It looked just how it was presented in the listing and it was so very clean and well maintained. It was easy and everyone was so nice and professional. You will not be disappointed in this property and you will defiantly enjoy your stay and want to come back. We definitely do !!!!!
View Property: 104355
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Great View! 4/5 Stayed for a few days for our daughters birthday getaway. The house was really amazing we didnt need anything it had iit all very ckean very nice. The pics really dont do it justice. The only drawback was the road was very busy and somewhat dangerous. Response: Thanks for you feedback Rhory. Glad to hear your daughter was able to spend her birthday at the beach. The home is across the street from the beach but the fenced in yard is safe for little kiddos. The home has new double pane windows and door so now you cannot hear the traffic at all. We hope to have you back again in 2018!
View Property: 104355
Mary W.
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Beach cottage with great views!! 5/5 Clean, well equipped with cute decor and easy walk across the street to public access beach. About 20-30 min drive to main action in Galveston which meant the beach was always quiet even in high season.
View Property: 104355
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2018
Lovely! So close to the beach! We were able to walk back in forth from the beach (very short walk)! Enjoyed our stay will definitely go back. So many new memories made!
View Property: 120785
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2018
It was great. Easy access to beach and nice house. We had a great time!
View Property: 120785
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2018
The home was open, bright and cheery but the rooms were not as large as they appeared on the website. We loved the decks and the outdoor shower. All of the bedrooms were comfy and the kitchen was well equipped. There was plenty of space and seating in the living room. The walk to the beach was short and we had a decent view of the water from the house. Please supply more than a single small bar of soap and 1 roll of tp for each bathroom. That should be standard for the price of the house. Pirates Beach was first class. Thank you!
View Property: 120785
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Loved Tan Camp. It was the perfect set up for families with children. Easy access to beach, plenty of outdoor shade and beach toys. Kitchen was well equipped and house was spotless. Will definitely return!
View Property: 105816
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
We loved it!!! Really Great house for our family! Good views and proximity to the beach and city. Nice bedrooms and baths. Kitchen Storage Is very limited.
View Property: 105816
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Heres what Asha wrote Fantastic place to relax and unwind. Spacious and quiet with very comfy beds. Great view of the ocean and a two minute walk to the private beach. We went in March and although a little cool at that time of year it was not crowded which we appreciated. The management responded very quickly when a door was stuck and answered any questions we had. Very clean and we enjoyed the beach decor a lot. We would definitely come back and are hoping to do so in a few months. We had a wonderful experience!!
View Property: 114590
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Loved the corner property. Every amenity you could imagine. Older parents were very comfortable.
View Property: 114590
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
We had a great stay. The home is very large and well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking, and the house gets great breezes from the decks. The property management company was great and easy to work with. Highly recommended!
View Property: 96663
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
The property was impeccably clean with every detail thought out in advance to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Beautifully decorated in tranquil colors that made our beach stay so very peaceful and relaxing. The golf cart was an added bonus to get us to and from the beach easily for the days fun. Large kitchen is a chefs dream or even for bringing in food and hanging out with friends and family with open view to living room. Clean, fresh towels, sheets, and lovely bathrooms. We felt very spoiled being in a brand new beach house that the owners designed so well. Thank you for an incredible weekend getaway!
View Property: 136398
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Very good 4 of 5 Great area and comfortable home. Had some minor maintenance issues on arrival but taken care of promptly.
View Property: 135880
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
What a wonderful place for a large group to spend some time. Great views and private even though there are homes close by. Walk out to the beach or sit on the large deck. Beach was warm enough for swimming in mid October. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the outdoor kitchen/ patio downstairs. Coastal Waves was great to work with. They researched finding a crib to rent during our stay and send us the contact company and would have had the crib delivered prior to our arrival. We ended up not needing the service, but it just shows theyre willing to go the extra mile.
View Property: 89303
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Love, Love, Love Our family loved our vacation at this property. Right on the beach. Right next to the walk over. We cooked out, played corn hole. The house was perfect. Very clean. Well supplied kitchen. There were six adults and a 6 week old baby. It was perfect. We are planning on making this an annual vacation location for us. Neerja could not have been more accommodation.
View Property: 74128
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Family get away Beautiful home, well stocked, beautifully decorated. Our Granddaughter set the table with your "rainbow" plates and stemwear for her Papa for Fathers day. The home looked exactly like the photos on the internet. Our family dog was welcomed also. Neerga is a wonderful hostess we needed help with an alarm problem and she came personally on a Sunday to solve the problem. I would recommend this home tho any family.
View Property: 74128