Guest Reviews

Laura S
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
What a wonderful place for a large group to spend some time. Great views and private even though there are homes close by. Walk out to the beach or sit on the large deck. Beach was warm enough for swimming in mid October. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the outdoor kitchen/ patio downstairs. Coastal Waves was great to work with. They researched finding a crib to rent during our stay and send us the contact company and would have had the crib delivered prior to our arrival. We ended up not needing the service, but it just shows theyre willing to go the extra mile.
View Property: 89303
Joann K
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Love, Love, Love Our family loved our vacation at this property. Right on the beach. Right next to the walk over. We cooked out, played corn hole. The house was perfect. Very clean. Well supplied kitchen. There were six adults and a 6 week old baby. It was perfect. We are planning on making this an annual vacation location for us. Neerja could not have been more accommodation.
View Property: 74128
Anonymous
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Family get away Beautiful home, well stocked, beautifully decorated. Our Granddaughter set the table with your "rainbow" plates and stemwear for her Papa for Fathers day. The home looked exactly like the photos on the internet. Our family dog was welcomed also. Neerga is a wonderful hostess we needed help with an alarm problem and she came personally on a Sunday to solve the problem. I would recommend this home tho any family.
View Property: 74128
Jem
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Wonderful vacation with family and friends!!!!! Lovely home that is well maintained, nicely decorated, and well stocked with necessary kitchen and outdoor items. Owner was very attentive to our needs and easy to contact. Views are amazing and the close proximity to the beach was very nice. Excellent experience and will definitely come back!
View Property: 74128
Karen B.
Isle Inn
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
A Beach House Dream House! Could not ask for more in a beach house! Beautifully decorated, fantastic media/sound system, huge and well stocked kitchen... spacious floor plan, great accomodations all around!! Luxuriously comfortable beds, huge closets and bathrooms... plenty of room for everyone. Breathtaking views from the porch and the ideal place for adults and children. Would not change a thing!!!
View Property: 74134
VRBO Bear
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
VRBO Bear stayed here: Come stay at this beautiful beachfront home that can be enjoyed year-round! This house is perfect for any group that is looking to get away for a true beach vacationliterally steps away from the beach. The location of this house is perfect. It is located in Pointe West Resort which is about 15 miles from downtown Galveston. The home is perfectly situated on the beach with 2 stories of decks that look out over the beautiful beach and ocean. The decks are perfect for enjoying dinner outside with the night breeze or your morning coffee as you watch the sun rise over the ocean. It also offers quick beach access with a walkover just steps away. The bottom level under the house has two large picnic tables which are great for group gatherings and an outdoor shower for rinsing off after a day at the beach. The inside of the house is quite spacious and comfortable with an open floor plan for enjoying time together. We traveled with our family of four along with my brothers family of three and had lots of space to enjoy each others company, while still having our own privacy. There is a fireplace in the living room and master bedroom which would make a cold weather getaway quite enjoyable and relaxing! Pointe West Resort has 2 separate pool areas one with an infinity pool and kids pool overlooking the ocean and another with a small lazy river overlooking the bay. They are perfect spots for breaking up the beach time with the kids or just going to cool off from the ocean water. I highly recommend this home for any and group looking for a comfortable and relaxing beach getaway on the gulf coast of Texas.
View Property: 74128
MTC 1230
Isle Inn
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Wonderful weekend with space for everyone! A wonderful weekend with all the grandchildren! The service for the home was 1st class even with an arrival note and wine! It is spacious enough for everyone to have space to relax and be while the kids can enjoy themselves comfortably as well. My only request would be to have more flexibility with arrival and leave time because it is basically a waste of a full day the way it is currently set up and they wont be flexible. My wish list would be that only one room have bunkbeds and make the other room a queen or full bed. The mosquitos are horrible in the entire area!!! I highly recommend AVON repellent, the only thing that worked for a bit. But the house was phenomenol! We will be back!
View Property: 74134
Kara
San Luis Star
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Great time! We stayed for here for 4 nights, and had a blast! We had 4 adults and 6 children, and fit comfortably. Everything about the house was beautiful, and close to the beach! With children ranging in ages from 2-8, we needed something for everyone. This house had it! We will definately be back!! Thank you!
View Property: 74127
Susan H
Isle Inn
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
reat Family Getaway/60th Birthday! The house and property are beautiful! We had enough space for our whole family, and the beachfront location was fabulous. The furnishings were great, but the kitchen was a bit lacking. For such a luxurious home, we were surprised at the plastic plates and glasses (and the house did not even supply enough of those for the amount of bedrooms - we had to buy more at the local market). Make no mistake, this house is beautiful, and the location is unbeatable, but it is clearly owned by non-cooks. If I could say anything to the owners it would be . . . make a small investment at IKEA. I know there is one not too far away in Houston. We would happily rent this beautiful home again, but we would LOVE for it to come with enough wine glasses (not plastic), plates, bowls, and a decent sized stock pot (this is seafood country, after all), for the amount of guests the house can accommodate. On a daily basis, during our lovely stay, we were scrambling to find enough kitchenware to even make sandwiches for our family. Also, a few of our guests had comments about the quality of the linens, with regard to the price of the home, and the level of luxury one expects in that neighborhood. The owners have definitely made an investment in the furniture and decor of the home, but it would be nice if the linens and kitchenware reflected the price of the vacation. Those two aspects of a rental can totally "make or break" a guests willingness to return, and we feel they would be a worthwhile investment for this, already gorgeous, home.
View Property: 74134
Texas Tribe
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Away from the crowds but close enough for all Galveston has to offer! The beach house was everything advertised and more ! Clean, cool and comfortable... The best part was the proximity to the beach. Being right next to the dune walk over made getting to the beach so easy. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting a quiet family atmosphere ... It was like having our own private beach even on the weekend! The downstairs shower and powder room was a blessing !
View Property: 74128
Beach Family
San Luis Star
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Great Family Place This house worked perfect for us, we had 4 adults and 6 kids. The location is very close to the boardwalk onto the beach, and the house is on a cul de sac with little to no traffic. The outdoor shower is a great convenience and the interior of the house is great. The kitchen worked well and there was plenty of seating for eating meals. The owner was very accomodating and it was a great house that was well maintained. There are quite a few stairs, which was ok for us because our children live in homes with stairs, but could be a concern if children were very young. If you are looking for a family getaway, this is the place!
View Property: 74127
Jennifer
San Luis Star
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
San Luis Star This beachhouse is absolutely AMAZING!!!!! We enjoyed 4 nights here with two families, 4 adults and 4 children, and this house was a PERFECT fit! We were able to relax and enjoy our vacation here and the beach is only a short walk across the yard. This home is warm and inviting for everyone and the furniture here is great!!! It looks like something out of a Pottery Barn magazine! The king beds in the bedrooms and the bunk beds in the kids room made our sleeping here comfortable and cozy. I couldnt have found a better place to stay. And on top of this really awesome home the owners are extremely pleasant and great at communicating which made this experience all the better! Thank you to Mr. Paul for making our experience a great one. I would recommened this home to anyone looking to relax and enjoy their vacation!
View Property: 74127
Daniele C.
Isle Inn
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Peaceful, Beautiful and Roomy This house is on a nice size lot so it is very peaceful. It is beautifully furnished with beach decor and is comfortable and has plenty of space for a large group to move around. It has a nice wide beach in front of it and a panoramic view. The house was clean and well maintained. Our group will definitely stay there again, and we are hoping since we were the first renters that by next time they will have more deck furniture and a blender! The only disappointment was the "lazy river" the club advertised. It is more of a SMALL winding pool, not a circular river you probably think of, even though it is very pretty.
View Property: 74134
Cort M
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
A great stay The house is beautiful, and West Beach is by far the nicest part of the island. We were there for a family gathering, and the beach house provided us a well apportioned, welcoming and completely comfortable place to relax and enjoy each others company!
View Property: 74128
Brubaby
San Luis Star
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Girls Get-a-way Six discriminating women fell in love with this house and probably will stay again in the future for our annual retreat. The pictures of the furnishings adequately portray the design of the home. We loved the furnishings from the couches in the living room to the tables and chairs on the patios. The beds were extremely comfortable. The house was well taken care of and extremely clean. We also loved looking at the Gulf from the house & walking to the beach daily. We also enjoyed the pool - we even had it to ourself for hours on the weekend. We thought that we would miss being in Galveston but recognized quickly the advantage of being outside of town where the beach was quiet and clean. The owner was extremely attentive to our every need.
View Property: 74127
Bob
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Great Location There were 12 of us that stayed at the Lazy Dog Escape. We were all pleased with the location and condition of the house. The beach was clean and not crowded. We also enjoyed the Beach Club amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: 74128
Robin M.
San Luis Star
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Excellent place to relax at the beach!! This place is so wonderful! We had some friends and family come and stay the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it! The house is very clean and has lovely furnishings. The house is also equipped with Smart TVs and dvd players which was very cool to be able to watch Netflix when it rained. The porches have excellent views of the ocean, too! Very relaxing in the morning! The owner and property manager were both extremely nice! There is nothing bad to say about this rental! We will definitely be renting this house again!! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!!
View Property: 74127
John B.
San Luis Star
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
San Luis Star Stayed at this beautiful home for several days recently. Very clean modern home with plenty of room for our group of 7(3 adults, 4 kids). Close to beach with wonderful view. Only complaints would be the lack of cable or satellite service(this should really be added to the home, even if you have to factor in to rates). We also felt that there should have been an extra set of linens for the beds as we could not find any. Otherwise, it was a wonderful foour days.
View Property: 74127
Gerry
Isle Inn
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
FAMILY WITH 9 CHILDREN EVERYTIME WE GO TO THIS BEACH HOUSE THE KIDS FEEL AS IF THEY HAVE ENETERED HEAVEN. THE GRANDEUR, CLEANLINESS, AMENITIES, BEACH CLUB MEMBERSHIP, ETC IS TO BE SEEN TO BE BELIEVED
View Property: 74134
Sandy S.
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Exactly as advertised, exceptional service - Highly recommend!!! The house is perfect! It was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything we needed for a beach vacation. The beds were cozy with nice sheets and the towels were nice and thick! The little personal size toiletries were a nice touch. While it was nice to have the Beach Club amenities, we just enjoyed being together at the house. We cooked, played games like Uno, Wii, and puzzles, and watched DVDs (all provided). We also watched Netflix movies on the TV cuddled up by the fireplace. It was perfect on the cool nights! With our check-in instructions, we got an emergency/off-hours phone number to call if we had problems. One night, the internet went out around 9:30pm during a Netflix movie. We called the number; Neerja answered right away and was very helpful. We were back to watching the move in 20 minutes! The house is located right next the dune crossover. It was easy for us to go back and forth plus we could easily watch the grandkids from the balcony. We loved that driving on the beach is not allowed. The beach was gorgeous it was deep with NO seaweed in sight! The sunrises are just spectacular!!! They are definitely worth getting up for. If you prefer sunsets, just sit out on the front porch and watch the beautiful colors. The grill was new and the 3 picnic benches were great to spread out on. The bathroom was so convenient we didnt need to go up and down! The house also has a chiminea for staying warm outside - the grandkids made smores! There is a storage area with chairs, beach toys and boogie board the kids loved it! Unfortunately the water was a bit cold to enjoy for long periods. I cant recommend this place and company enough! If you want to have a great time, definitely consider this house. We will definitely be coming back again. Stayed: October 2014Submitted: January 6, 2015Source: VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway
View Property: 74128
Dallas
San Luis Star
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Girls Weekend We had a great girls weekend at the beach! Great property steps from the beach. Comfortable sleeping arrangements for 10 people. Our stay at the beach house was beyond all expectations, location is prime, and the personal touches made our stay amazing. On our drive home today we all agreed that we must make this a girls weekend at least twice a year :)
View Property: 74127
Jana L.
Seas The Moment
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Perfect! We just could not have been happier with this house! It is beautiful, well stocked and CLEAN!! Im a very particular person about quality and cleanliness in rental properties and this one did not disappoint me in any way. This kitchen was so well stocked it even had spices in the cabinets. We cooked out on the grill a few nights and I noticed there was not a can opener to be found. This was not a big deal for us, but I shot Neerja an email just so shed know for the future. And guess what? She showed up within an hour with a new can opener! Wow! A perfect house and they also take great care of you.
View Property: 74027
Craig N.
Isle Inn
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Great Beachfront Home What a terrific house, thanks for sharing. We spent Easter weekend and couldnt have asked for a nicer place to enjoy the weather. The layout was perfect for our family (10) and the kids loved the proximity to the beach and pool.
View Property: 74134
Jeanell M.
Lazy Dog Escape
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
FUN FAMILY GALVESTON GATHERING 5 of 5 Loved it! The house is in a nice neighborhood and is very clean. Furnishings were all there. We stayed a week, cooked all meals except one lunch, and there was not one thing that we needed that was not there. Balconies are a dream, really....someone slept on one of the balconies at least four of the seven nights. The dune crossover next to the house is a plus, and the beach is clean and not washed away like in downtown Galveston. It was cleaned twice while we were there. Dont miss chasing crabs on the beach at night (there is a flashlight there). The kids loved this activity as well as finding shells on the beach. Neerja was extremely nice and accommodating, even when we called at 9:00 on Friday night with a faucet problem. It was fixed within two hours! The game and book selection was also good, finished two books that I had not yet read. The beach club and sunset lazy river area are also nice and really not crowded. We never had a problem getting chairs, tables or shade. Speaking of the beach club, the staff is wonderful. We had a young lady in a wheelchair and they arranged for a beach wheel chair that rolls across the soft sand. This enabled us to bring her to the beach to enjoy the waves. Would not have been possible otherwise. (Note: The house is not accessible - but we made do. There are many stairs so be prepared to climb - we knew this ahead of time though.) Overall, it was a great place to be and had everything we needed. Did I mention that Neerja was Super to work with! She really knows how to run a rental (thank you so much!). We would definitely return here for another Galveston Getaway!!!!
View Property: 74128
Jay T.
Dallas, TX
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
GREAT HOUSE AND LOCATION We had such a nice stay at this house. Our dogs (Golden Retrievers) loved the beach! The beds were very comfortable as was all the furniture in the living room. Wonderful few days!! (http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p932855#reviews)
View Property: 74128
Web Analytics